Looper's Delight Archive Top (Search)
Date Index
Thread Index
Author Index
Looper's Delight Home
Mailing List Info

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Re: Soundtoys (was Augustus Loop, Little Spacy and)

After an afternoon session I did with Per a few weeks ago, I've fall in love with those SoundToys plugins, expecially Echoboy and Crystalizer.
So I've checked their website and me too noticed they are overpriced, till you buy the native effects pack ($495), then you will pay each plugin about $ 99, that is a reasonable price.
So it's an issue of market policy they are adopting.
The sound of those plugins is really of the highest levels...it's a real temptation.
----- Original Message -----
Sent: Sunday, June 21, 2009 1:17 AM
Subject: Re: Augustus Loop, Little Spacy and

 I think overpriced and I know the Soundtoys collection needs an ilok usb key to work so I assume that the crystallizer by itself would also need the ilok key. I demo'ed the soundtoys and they sound great but I only have 2 usb's on my macbook white,  those are used up in my looping setup and I thought if I was ever willing to spend 500 for plug-ins that money could go a lot further elsewhere. I was only really interested in the echo boy plug but that is also 350 if you buy it seperately from the collection.

This is an unrelated plug-in to the Crystallizer but I'm demoing 'More Feedback Machine 2' right now from U-he because I'm testing out different delays. It sounds awesome, and it's 79 bucks.

Todd Matthews

On Sat, Jun 20, 2009 at 4:24 PM, Rick Walker <looppool@cruzio.com> wrote:
Per suggested, amongst other things,  the SoundToy's Crystallizer plugin.

I was curious so I looked it up.      They are charging $350 for a  plugin that
uses a single effect from an earlier 80's version of an Eventide Harmonizer.

Doesn't that seem extremely overpriced or is it just me?

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG - www.avg.com
Version: 8.5.339 / Virus Database: 270.12.80/2187 - Release Date: 06/19/09 06:53:00