[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Date Index][Thread Index][Author Index]

Thought Radio Playlist for August 20, 2011.


The Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show has alternating hosts.  When I am
at the helm, the show is called Thought Radio and you can expect to hear
electronic, ambient, spacemusic, Progressive Rock, and an eclectic mix
of other genres.  The show airs from 6:00 am to 8:00 am EDT/GMT-4 on
WMUH Allentown, 91.7 FM and on the internet.  I also host Afterglow
every Thursday from 8:00 am to 9:30 am.
Afterglow: http://soundscapes.us/afterglow

                    Show #205                    August 20, 2011.

On this program, I continued the special on Sequences electronic music
magazine.  Each contemporary issue comes with a CD.  However, the early
issues came with a cassette.  The cassettes from issues one through
thirteen have been remastered and are now available on CDR in plastic
slip covers with artwork and track details.  Details are at:

On this program, I played music by Modulator ESP who will play at the
Soundscapes Concert Series on Sunday, September 4, at 8:00 pm.

Phase I/Space:

ARTIST               TRACK                ALBUM (label)
==================== ==================== ==============================
Modulator ESP        From Outer Spaces *  From Outer Spaces (none)
VA [Paul Nagle]      Herne's Tale         Sequences No. 15
VA [Sean Spence]     Prayer               Sequences No. 15
VA [Fonya]           China                Sequences No. 15
Remy                 Destination: Berlin  i-Dentity (Ricochet Dream)
                       Part 1

Phase II/Eclectic:

ARTIST               TRACK                ALBUM (label)
==================== ==================== ==============================
Keith Driskill       Miracle of           A Time of Innocence (none)
Keith Driskill       Lover's Farewell     A Time of Innocence (none)
Keith Driskill       Muir Woods           A Time of Innocence (none)
Lisa Hilton          B Minor Waltz        Underground (Ruby Slippers)
Ed Gerhard           Promised Land        House of Guitars (Virtue)
Fiora                We Become            Blue Muse (none)

Phase III/Progressive Rock:

ARTIST               TRACK                ALBUM (label)
==================== ==================== ==============================
Lunatic Soul         Transition           Lunatic Soul 2 (K-scope)
Riverside            Goodbye Sweet        Memorires In My Head (Laser's
                       Innocence            Edge)
Hatfield and the     Born Again           Hattitude (none)
  North                Crustacean
Hatfield and the     Elevenses            Hattitude (none)
Ben Craven           Diabolique           Great & Terrible Potions
                                            (Desert Comb)
Ben Craven           Nobody Dies Forever  Great & Terrible Potions
                       part 1               (Desert Comb)
Ben Craven           Aquamarine *         Great & Terrible Potions
                                            (Desert Comb)

 * = excerpt
++ = Advanced CDR from artist
VA = Various Artists (compilation)

On the next show, I will continue the special on the sampler CDRs that
come with each issue of Sequences electronic music magazine.  I will
also play music by Modulator ESP who will perform at the Soundscapes
Concert Series on Sunday, September 4, at 8:00 pm.

Bill Fox
Host of Thought Radio, the Saturday edition of The AM/FM Show every
other Saturday at 6:00 am EDT/GMT-4.
Phase 1: Electronic, ambient, and space music.
Phase 2: Mixed bag of acoustic, electric, pop, or New Age.
Phase 3: Progressive rock from past masters to contemporary releases.
Website - http://soundscapes.us/thoughtradio
Listen to WMUH Allentown locally at 91.7 FM or on-line.